Jar Cozies

 I don’t know how to crochet.  Well, that’s not entirely true. I can do something that resembles crochet, but I never knew what the names of the stitches were, just a few variations on the same thing and I could go back and forth in a line.  I saw this free pattern for a Jar Cozy on The Handmade Girl and thought I’d give it a try. It’s my first time following a pattern and I had to watch a few youtube videos to learn basically everything in the pattern, but it was super simple and I love the result!  Now I can enjoy hot drinks in my jars!

ImageImage

Technically this is inside out (I think).  When I finished it I liked the pattern on the inside better than the outside, at least when it was stretched over the jar.

ImageNow I have an even better use for my Cuppow lid (above).  These are fantastic.  They take any mason jar and turn it into a travel mug.  These lids have also come in handy for feeding Will smoothies.  The hole in the top is the perfect size for a straw and this fits on any regular mouth canning jar.  They also make a wide mouth version if you prefer!

IMG_1442

Image

One thought on “Jar Cozies

Leave a Reply

