Aurora Mills Architectural Salvage

The kids and I got a little turned around as we were coming home from Ikea a few weeks ago and we happened upon this little town nearby called Aurora with this amazing Architectural Salvage store.  I’ve seriously never seen such a well organized “junk shop” and I have been hauled around to many of them with my mom over the years.  (And now I haul my little family into them too!  I suppose the love of them wore off on me.)

I wanted to share some of the photos I took of the place.  I find the colours and patterns inspiring and love seeing the groupings of chairs, letters, windows and even old woodwork.  Totally my kind of place.  The only downside I see, you pay for everything being well organized and easy to find.  It is a little pricey, but I suppose it would be worth it if you needed that one perfect replacement piece.


IMG_0303 IMG_0304 IMG_0305The patterns on these old grates remind me of prints I used to make in College.

IMG_0308 IMG_0309 IMG_0311 IMG_0312 IMG_0314 IMG_0315 IMG_0316 IMG_0317 IMG_0321 IMG_0323 IMG_0324 IMG_0329

Leave a Reply

