Olivia Petit

I found this sweater pattern a while ago.  I was pregnant with Will and we had found out already that he was going to be a he.  I have been wanting to make it ever since.  In fact, I thought (a little too long) about whether I could knit this in a certain colour or yarn that would make it look boyish enough for him to pull off wearing.  It is a-line and has a flower on the back, so it’s probably best I came to my senses.  After Felicity was born, this was the yarn I went straight to the store to buy with this pattern in mind.

Felicity has been wearing this for the last few months and I’m glad I finally got photos of it today since it’s on the verge of being too small on her!  This has been her go-to coat lately since the Oregon winter is so mild!  We like it so much I bought more yarn over the holidays so I can make her another one!

Note: I also fully admit that this post is as much about the cute baby as it is about the cute sweater!

IMG_4924 IMG_4925 IMG_4927 IMG_4930 IMG_4940

Pattern: Olivia Petit  by Connie Chang Chinchio
Yarn: Madelintosh Tosh Vintage in Mica
On Ravelry here

Leave a Reply

